歐洲國會討論香港人權 Seminar at the European Parliament on HK Human Rights

Share This:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

26 September 2018 Seminar at the European Parliament Facebook LIVE (Hong Kong Time 6pm/ London Time 11am/ Brussels Time 12:00 noon )

Opening remarks
MEP Prof Joseph Weidenholzer ( Member of European Parliament; Member of Subcommittee on Human Rights) and MEP Jo Leinen

Moderator: Dr Malte Kaeding

Brussels Time:
12:10-12:35 Panel One: Judiciary Independence in Hong Kong
12:35-13:00 Panel Two: Freedom of Speech and Academic research
13:00-13:15 Panel Three: Investment Environment in Hong Kong
13:25-13:50 Discussion
14:00 End

Speakers:
Professor Carol Jones
Professor Benny Yiu Ting Tai
Professor Joseph Yi Zheng Lian
Dr Tim Pringle
Dr Heidi Wang-Kaeding

Via Skype: Nathan Law
+ fieldwork videos : Yau Wai Ching, Baggio Leung, Cheng Chung Tai, Edward Leung, Prof Edward Yiu
https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/hong-kongone-country-two-sys…


Share This:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Comments